How To Permanently Delete A Facebook Account ?

The Facebook Account Deletion Process:

Your account will be ‘deactivated’ for two weeks. After this period it will be permanently deleted.


Do not login to your account during this time. It will cancel the deletion request.
Do not be fooled into switching to a deactivation request. Deactivation is NOT deletion.
Consider an account deletion epitaph to notify friends of your departure.

What Happens To Your Data?

In theory, deleting your account immediately removes all Facebook data related to you. In reality it's more complicated, taking about a month.
Allegations of complicity with National Security Agency surveillance suggest that your data may never truly be deleted.
You can still cleanse your Facebook presence for everyone else,
  • - Delete any sensitive content that you have posted.
  • - Contact friends about content that you would like deleted.
Backup your data before deletion if you'd like a copy.

Here is the direct link to the official Facebook account deletion page.


Share this

Related Posts

Latest
Previous
Next Post »